Majuba Power Station between Volksrust and Amersfoort in Mpumalanga, South Africa, is a coal-fired power plant operated by Eskom. Majuba is Eskom's only power station that is not linked to a specific mine and it receives its coal from various sources.

Construction started in September 1983 and by April 1996 the first unit was connected to the grid. The last unit was commissioned in April 2001.

Majuba coal power plant has three 665MW dry-cooled units and three 716MW wet-cooled units with a total installed capacity of 4,110MW with a turbine Maximum Continuous Rating of 35.3% on the dry-cooled turbines and 37.7% on the wet-cooled units.

Majuba Power Station
Location Mpumalanga, South Africa
Coordinates Coordinates: 27°06′02″S 29°46′17″E / 27.10047°S 29.77136°E / -27.10047; 29.77136
Owner Eskom
Fuel Coal
Turbines 6
Installed capacity 4,110 Megawatt
Commissioned 1996
Majuba Power Station is located in South Africa